Vizio E320i-B2 Review – Page 2
Subscribe
Notify of
15 Comments
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Geickel
6 years ago

Nice to see a review of this set. Really interested in the 32″ M. Will you be reviewing it? I think there are enough differences to warrant a review, and it might have more picture controls. Thanks. Dan

Frank
6 years ago

Check out Amazon reviews… It seems that the units are plagued by clicking, humming noise. Why can’t formal, professional reviews catch such things? And, report on them!

Reply to  Frank
6 years ago

Amazon groups reviews together for a model, regardless of screen size. Almost all the reviews that mention humming or clicking are the 40″ model, with a 48″ and 50″ mixed in as well. None of them mention the 32″ model. If I hear or see issues during a review, I do report on it. Even if the company fixes it, I mention that it had to be fixed. However, not every set will have an issue, and it might not even be apparent in the review period which is why a review might not mention it. We just don’t have… Read more »

Bryce
6 years ago

Do you have any opinion on the latest version of this tv that comes with a 1080p display? New model number I see is E320FI-B2. Only spec difference on vizios site was the 1080 display. Also will I notice much of a difference between the 5w and the 10w speakers, b0, b1 use 5w the latest b2 has the 10w? Thanks!

Reply to  Bryce
6 years ago

I really don’t know about the speakers because I haven’t heard them all, but I imagine not. None of them will really sound great. As far as the 1080p one, I have not tested it, but if the only difference is resolution (and it’s still a VA-screen and not an IPS-screen as the M-series model is) I would stick to the 720p one. Past 3-4 feet you won’t see the difference and you can save the $20 or so. Unless you want it as a PC monitor, where you will be less than 2′ from it possibly, then you should… Read more »

derm318
5 years ago

Is this TV bluetooth ready?

Reply to  derm318
5 years ago

No. The only TV I’ve reviewed that supports Bluetooth headphones or sound bars is the $2,000 Samsung H8000. Cheaper ones might, but I haven’t used one.

Ana Loggana
5 years ago

I’m looking at the Vizio 24″ which is 1080p. Might you have recommendations for settings? I’m getting it for the smallest size in a wi-fi TV for my teeny tiny kitchen.

Reply to  Ana Loggana
5 years ago

I haven’t used the 24″ so I don’t know anything about it beyond the specs. Settings can vary from TV to TV and just copying them usually leads to a worse image instead of a better one. The best bet is a calibration disc with a Blu-ray player.

Mike R
5 years ago

This post was drafted over one year ago. I’m wondering whether Vizio has updated the Netflix App to the more modern version with profiles support.

Do you know?

Reply to  Mike R
5 years ago

Sorry. This review sample is long gone.

Mike R
Reply to  Chris Heinonen
5 years ago

My thanks for the prompt response.

The answer to this question remains elusive :/

Frank Kamai
4 years ago

hi, chris. actually, this is a comment on your recommended tcl smart
roku tv. when using fast forward for a video on the usb drive, the
picture review disappears, so you’re basically guessing at where to
stop. did this sort of thing occur to you to check? thanks.
taigue@hotmail.com

Reply to  Frank Kamai
4 years ago

I didn’t test video off a USB drive, since that’s a semi niche use case for most people. I would imagine it likely depends on the content format, the speed of the flash drive, and so on. With Netflix I noticed this would happen, but it stopped happening when I switched from cable internet to gigabit fiber, so it seems the source bandwidth was the limitation there.

Royce
1 year ago

sometimes when changing channels the tv just turns off???